ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024: Groups,Schedule,Teams and Venue

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 is set to unfold from June 1st to 29th, 2024. This edition promises to be a historic one, boasting several unique features, Co-hosted by the West Indies and the United States, For the first time ever, the T20 World Cup will be hosted by two nations. offering a diverse cricketing experience across picturesque venues in both regions.

Record-breaking number of teams: Witness 20 of the best cricketing nations battle it out for the coveted trophy, the highest participant count in ICC global tournament history. Experience the electrifying atmosphere across stadiums in the USA (Dallas, Lauderhill, and New York) and the West Indies (Barbados, Guyana, Antigua, St. Lucia, and Trinidad).

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Groups:

Group A:

Underdog Potential: This group features several teams hungry to prove themselves on the world stage. Nepal and Uganda, associate nations making their T20 World Cup debuts, could be exciting underdogs to watch.

Balanced Competition: The remaining teams, USA, Canada, Netherlands, Namibia, Oman, and Scotland, offer a mix of experience and exciting young talent. Expect close matches and unpredictable outcomes.

Qualifying Matches: Two spots in this group are still up for grabs through qualifying matches. Keep an eye out for Papua New Guinea and Zimbabwe to see who joins the fray!

Group B:

Powerhouses Clash: This group features some of the strongest cricketing nations in the world, including defending champions England, Australia, and South Africa. Expect high-scoring matches and fierce rivalries.

West Indies’ Home Advantage: As co-hosts, the West Indies will be looking to make a strong statement in this group. Their passionate fanbase could provide a significant boost.

Sri Lanka and Bangladesh’s Opportunity: While overshadowed by the giants, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh have the potential to cause upsets and challenge for the top spots.

Group C:

High-Voltage Rivalry: All eyes will be on the clash between India and Pakistan, one of the most anticipated matches of the tournament. Expect fireworks both on and off the field.

Balanced Mix: New Zealand and Afghanistan offer strong middle orders and skilled spin bowling, while Ireland brings their ever-reliable fighting spirit. This group promises a tight battle for the top two positions.

Group D:

Unpredictable Qualification: With two spots still to be filled through qualifying matches, this group remains an open book. Papua New Guinea, Zimbabwe, and other contenders will be vying for a chance to rub shoulders with cricket’s elite.

South Africa’s Leadership: South Africa, led by the formidable duo of Quinton de Kock and Temba Bavuma, will be looking to assert their dominance in this group.

Sri Lanka and Bangladesh’s Redemption: After being placed in a tough Group B, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh have a chance to redeem themselves in this group. Expect them to come out all guns blazing.

Read More Top 10 World’s Fastest Bowlers In Cricket History

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule:

The group stage is where the initial battle lines are drawn. From June 1st to 22nd, each of the four groups (A, B, C, and D) will witness:

  • 10 matches: Each team plays 5 matches within their group, battling for a top-two spot to progress.
  • Round-robin format: Every team in the group faces each other once, ensuring a fair distribution of matchups.
  • Points and standings: Teams earn 2 points for a win, 1 point for a tie or no result, and 0 points for a loss. The top two teams, based on points and net run rate (NRR), advance to the next stage.

The Super 12 stage is where the competition heats up. From June 24th to July 25th:

  • 12 teams compete: The top two teams from each group join the fight for the ultimate glory.
  • Two groups again: The 12 teams are divided into two new groups (Super 12 A and Super 12 B).
  • Another round-robin: Each team plays the other four teams in their Super 12 group, adding even more excitement.
  • Top four emerge: Again, the top two teams from each Super 12 group based on points and NRR advance to the coveted semi-finals.

The semi-finals on July 27th and 28th are two high-pressure knock-out matches:

  • Winner-take-all: The top two teams from the Super 12 stage clash in two separate matches, with the victors securing their place in the final.
  • No room for error: One bad game can shatter dreams, so expect electrifying intensity and nail-biting finishes.

And finally, the grand finale on July 29th:

  • The grand showdown: The two semi-final winners face off in one ultimate match to decide the champion of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024.
  • A culmination of skill and strategy: All the nerves, the skills, and the tactical battles of the entire tournament culminate in this one match.
  • A new champion is crowned. Who will lift the trophy and be etched in cricketing history? The world will watch with bated breath.


  • Afghanistan
  • Australia
  • Bangladesh
  • Canada
  • England
  • India
  • Ireland
  • Namibia
  • Nepal
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Oman
  • Pakistan
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Scotland
  • South Africa
  • Sri Lanka
  • Uganda
  • USA
  • West Indies


  • United States: Dallas Cricket Field (Dallas, TX), Central Broward Stadium (Lauderhill, FL), Citi Field (New York, NY)
  • West Indies: Kensington Oval (Bridgetown, Barbados), Guyana National Stadium (Providence, Guyana), Coolidge Cricket Ground (St. John’s, Antigua), Beausejour Stadium (Gros Islet, St. Lucia), Queen’s Park Oval (Port of Spain, Trinidad)

Stay tuned for further updates on:

  • Match schedules and timings
  • Live streaming and broadcast information
  • Ticket availability
  • Exclusive player interviews and team profiles

Don’t miss out on this unparalleled cricket event! Whether you’re a die-hard fan or a curious new comer, the 2024 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup has something for everyone. Get ready to witness stunning performances, nail-biting finishes, and cricketing history in the making!

Leave a Comment